Home » News » SPORTS NEWS (page 234)


Roger Federer vs Stan Wawrinka Rome Masters 2015 semi-final: Watch Live Streaming & Telecast of Italian Open Tennis Tournament


London, May 16, Roger Federer takes on a friend and compatriot Stanislas Wawrinka in the semi-final of Rome Masters 2015 at the Centrale Court of the Foro Italico on Saturday. The game is scheduled to commence at 11:30 pm IST (8:00 pm local time; 2:00 pm ET, 6:00 pm GMT; 7:00 pm BST) and live telecast in India will be ...

Read More »

Sudirman Cup: Saina Nehwal’s win goes vain as India lose 3-2 to Malaysia


Despite a spirited performance from their shuttlers, India were beaten 2-3 by Malaysia, who won their second straight tie to qualify for the knockouts of the World Mixed Team Badminton Championships for the Sudirman Cup at the Dongfeng Nissan Sports Center here on Monday. India’s best bet Saina Nehwal and the successful pair of Jwala Gutta and Ashwini Ponnappa won ...

Read More »

India blank Japan to win hockey series 3-0


BHUBANESWAR: With the series already in their kitty, India outplayed Japan by 4-0 in the fourth and final hockey test series which concluded at the Kalinga Stadium here today. India clinched the series by 3-0 with one match ending in a draw. India will now be eyeing the FIH World League Semi-Final slated in Belgium next month. The match started ...

Read More »

Football icon Pele to be discharged from hospital today


Sao Paulo, May 9: Brazilian football legend Pele will leave hospital today after recovering well from prostate surgery, doctors said, following his latest health scare. The 74-year-old underwent surgery Tuesday at Albert Einstein Hospital in Sao Paulo, the same facility that treated him last year for a severe urinary tract infection. “His release is scheduled for tomorrow but there is ...

Read More »

chennai Super Kings coach Stephen Fleming miffed by missed chances


Chennai, May 9: Disappointed with the six-wicket loss to Mumbai Indian here, Chennai Super Kings coach Stephen Fleming said his team paid the price for not grabbing its chances. ”Catches going down put us off the phase. We were hanging in and creating chances but in the end lost our way,” Fleming said in the post-match press conference. Fleming said ...

Read More »