Home » News » SPORTS NEWS (page 289)

SPORTS NEWS

Liverpool skipper Steven Gerrard emotional after Anfield farewell

steven-gerrard-cpfc-final

London : Liverpool skipper Steven Gerrard on Saturday played his final match at Anfield on an ‘emotional’ note, as he ends his 17-year association with Liverpool at the end of the season. Gerrard received an rousing reception from the supporters in his 709th match for the club, which ended in a 3-1 loss at the hands of Crystal Palace.He said ...

Read More »

Southampton’s Sadio Mane fires fastest hat-trick in Premier League history

1431788751355

Southampton’s Sadio Mane blasted the quickest hat-trick in Premier League history on Saturday, the Senegal winger netting three times in less than three minutes against Aston Villa.Mane took just two minutes and 56 seconds to demolish Villa at St Mary’s and surpass the previous record of four minutes and 33 seconds set by Liverpool striker Robbie Fowler against Arsenal in ...

Read More »

Roger Federer vs Stan Wawrinka Rome Masters 2015 semi-final: Watch Live Streaming & Telecast of Italian Open Tennis Tournament

federer-wawrinka

London, May 16, Roger Federer takes on a friend and compatriot Stanislas Wawrinka in the semi-final of Rome Masters 2015 at the Centrale Court of the Foro Italico on Saturday. The game is scheduled to commence at 11:30 pm IST (8:00 pm local time; 2:00 pm ET, 6:00 pm GMT; 7:00 pm BST) and live telecast in India will be ...

Read More »

Sudirman Cup: Saina Nehwal’s win goes vain as India lose 3-2 to Malaysia

saina-jwalla

Despite a spirited performance from their shuttlers, India were beaten 2-3 by Malaysia, who won their second straight tie to qualify for the knockouts of the World Mixed Team Badminton Championships for the Sudirman Cup at the Dongfeng Nissan Sports Center here on Monday. India’s best bet Saina Nehwal and the successful pair of Jwala Gutta and Ashwini Ponnappa won ...

Read More »

India blank Japan to win hockey series 3-0

article40179

BHUBANESWAR: With the series already in their kitty, India outplayed Japan by 4-0 in the fourth and final hockey test series which concluded at the Kalinga Stadium here today. India clinched the series by 3-0 with one match ending in a draw. India will now be eyeing the FIH World League Semi-Final slated in Belgium next month. The match started ...

Read More »